Track : Liana Banks – Leave Me Alone | @LianaBanks


Liana-Banks-Leave-Me-Alone1-730x480

I just found another hidden gem while stumbling upon the very talented and uprising 25 year old Queens based singer/songwriter Liana Banks who isn’t planning to get involved with any negativity as she makes her first appearance here on Moody Without Music with the release of her new single ‘Leave Me Alone.’

Produced by UK producer Mura Masa, the original name of the track was also “Leave Me Alone,” and Banks went with the flow for her concept.

She tells Nylon for the premiere, “My manager fucks with him heavy too and suggested I write on top of one of his tracks, so of course I was down. This one track sounded exactly like my life at the time; it was weird.”

Taken from her upcoming debut project Insubordinate which is set to drop sometime this spring. Listen below and let me know what you think.

